By-election results: PTI, PML-N win four NA seats each, PML-Q takes two

By-polls in 35 constituencies of national and provincial assemblies were held across the country on Sunday.


370 candidates were in run for by-elections in 35 constituencies of national and provincial assemblies, out of which 218 candidates had contested from Punjab, 57 from Sindh, 59 from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and 36 from Balochistan.

As unofficial results started pouring in after conclusion of the polling process, it emerged that Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) have managed to grab four NA seats each while PML-Q surprised everyone by winning two NA seats. MMA’s Zahid Durrani emerged victorious from NA-35 Bannu.

Polling was carried out without any interruption from 8am to 5pm.

For the first time overseas Pakistanis also exercised their right to vote through i-voting.The ECP had launched the Overseas Voting System on September 1 for today’s by-elections.

Out of 790,000 Pakistanis living abroad, of which 631,909 were eligible for i-voting, only 7,419 people registered to vote out of which 85 percent voted in today’s by-polls.

Here are the unofficial/provisional results as reported by ARY News

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *